AS220 Shop

Introduction to Soldering: Build Your Own Arduino

Sold out.

Workshop Description
Learn how to solder and make an Arduino microcontroller, a powerful, easy-to-use gadget that will enable you to make all types of projects. After taking this workshop, it is recommended that you continue your Arduino education with the follow up workshop - Introduction to the Arduino: Physical Pixel.
 
Instructor: Kelly Egan and Matt Stultz

Location and Parking
AS220 Labs is located at the Mercantile at 131 Washington Street Providence, Rhode Island on the 1st and 2nd floors. The shop's entrance is located at the back of the building on Lucie Way (Martha Street on GPS and computers); ring the bell by the double doors. There is 2 hour metered on-street parking available, bring your quarters. We are also located near a parking garage with entry on Washington Street, look for the big blue parking sign.

Important Class Policies 
Please be respectful of the short time you and the other participants have to learn, and arrive on time. If you are more than a half an hour late, we will not be able to teach you. Plan ahead, it always takes time to find on-street parking.
To cancel your reservation, you must email labs@as220.org at least two weeks in advance, or risk losing your payment.

Cancellation of Classes
If minimum number is not met in class enrollment, the teacher may opt to cancel class. If this is the case, we will give a full refund of class payment and first choice to enroll in future classes. We will attempt to give as much notice as possible.

Locations & Contacts

AS220 Industries
Mercantile Block, 131 Washington Street, Lucie Way Entrance, Providence, RI.

95 Empire, 95 Empire Street
Providence, RI. Black Box, first floor; Aborn classroom, Psychic Readings, second floor; dance studio, third floor.

Beth Brandon
Industries Coordinator
beth.brandon@as220.org

Lara Henderson
Printshop Manager
lara.henderson@as220.org

James Rutter
Labs Manager
james.rutter@as220.org

Chris Anderson
Media Arts Manager
chris.anderson@as220.org

Betsy Miller
95 Empire Dance Coordinator
betsy.miller@as220.org

Neal Walsh
Gallery Director
neal.walsh@as220.org